Teaser_pearl-creative-industrial-design-for-brita-lead-agency-relationship-design-guide_1656x544

»BRITA has decided to designate a lead product design agency to ensure the consistent implementation of a uniform product language. Besides a constant dialogue about the challenges facing the company, trust-based collaboration is key to the success of BRITA design.«


Benjamin Schöpfer, Innovation & Design / BRITA GmbH

Lead Agency

Design Management

 

We have been lead agency to our client BRITA since 2014 and have defined the translation of its brand strategy into a comprehensive product design strategy. That calls for close dialogue with BRITA’s internal design management, brand management and strategic marketing. Every time we embark on a new assignment, we keep the brand and the entire company in mind; we know the objectives of the individual business areas – not just in relation to consumer products but with regard to professional and commercial products as well. Besides working on behalf of BRITA’s design management, as an external agency we also cultivate an outside perspective that enables us to contribute new ideas and inspiration for innovative approaches and long-term developments.

Design Strategy

A Comprehensive Approach

 

As part of our work for BRITA’s design management we developed the Product Design Guide – an internal communication medium that creates a common understanding of the strategy, the objectives and the functions of design throughout the company. As a reference work for approved design decisions, it provides a continuously updated manual for real-life practice. Principles of form, clear rules for branding, a colour system and consistent icons for controls and labelling are the main components that form the basis for a transparent design process. The new BRITA design language we have developed stands for clear forms, fuss-free lines, a pleasantly soft look and feel and a passion for details.

Big_wide_pearl-creative-industrial-design-for-brita-lead-agency-relationship-design-guide_1100x544
Teaser_pearl-creative-industrial-design-for-brita-lead-agency-relationship-meeting02_1100x544

Passionate about Design

Consistent, goal-driven Implementation

 

During the implementation phase too, we accompany BRITA as a design partner on the pathway to market. From consumer products all the way to products for professional applications, for on the go or at home, from private living rooms to the food service industry: whatever we do, we do it with passion. The result is user-centred design, which also delivers specific answers to the needs of international markets. Based on modern design thinking, we develop innovative approaches geared towards a holistic user experience; that involves both function and emotion, and not just the product per se but the user interface and packaging as well. The products’ success on the market is convincing evidence that we are on the right track – as are the numerous design accolades they have won, including the Red Dot, the iF Award, the Focus Open and the Good Design Award.

Teaser_pearl-creative-industrial-design-for-brita-lead-agency-relationship-design-guide_1656x544

»BRITA hat sich dazu entschlossen zur konsequenten Umsetzung einer einheitlichen Produktsprache eine Lead Agentur für das Produktdesign auszuwählen. Neben dem stetigen Austausch über unternehmerische Herausforderungen ist eine vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit eine wichtige Basis für erfolgreiches BRITA Design.«


Benjamin Schöpfer, Innovation & Design / BRITA GmbH

Lead Agentur

Design Management

 

Seit 2014 betreuen wir den Kunden BRITA als Lead-Agentur und definieren die Umsetzung der Markenstrategie in eine umfassende Produktdesignstrategie. Dafür stehen wir im engen Austausch mit dem internen Design-Management, dem Brand-Management und dem strategischem Marketing von BRITA. Bei jeder neuen Aufgabe haben wir die Marke und das gesamte Unternehmen im Blick, wir kennen die Ziele der einzelnen Geschäftsfelder sowohl was Consumer-Produkte wie auch den Bereich der professionellen und gewerblichen Produkte betrifft. Wir übernehmen Aufgaben des BRITA-Designmanagements, pflegen als externe Agentur aber auch den Blick von außen und können so Impulse für innovative Ansätze und langfristige Weiterentwicklungen beisteuern.

Designstrategie

Umfassender Ansatz

 

Im Rahmen des Designmanagement für BRITA haben wir den Product Design Guide entwickelt, er ist internes Kommunikationsmedium und schafft im Unternehmen ein gemeinsames Verständnis für die Strategie, die Ziele und Aufgaben des Designs. Als Referenz für verabschiedete Designentscheidungen dient er als gelebter und kontinuierlich aktualisierter Leitfaden. Die Basis für einen transparenten Design-Prozess bilden in erster Linie formale Grundsätze, eindeutige Regeln für das Branding, ein Farbsystem sowie einheitliche Icons für die Bedienung und Kennzeichnung. Die von uns neu entwickelte BRITA-Designsprache steht für klare Formen, eine ruhige Linienführung, sympathisch weiche Anmutungen und für die Liebe zum Detail.

Big_wide_pearl-creative-industrial-design-for-brita-lead-agency-relationship-design-guide_1100x544
Teaser_pearl-creative-industrial-design-for-brita-lead-agency-relationship-meeting02_1100x544

Leidenschaftliches Design

Konsequente, zielgerichtete Realisierung

 

Auch während der Umsetzunsphase gehen wir als Designpartner den gemeinsamen Weg mit BRITA. Von Konsumenten-Produkten bis zu Produkten für professionelle Anwendungen, für unterwegs oder zuhause, vom Wohnzimmer bis zur Gastronomie sind wir mit großer Leidenschaft dabei. Das Ergebnis ist „User Centered Design“, das auch speziellen Antworten auf die Bedürfnisse der internationalen Märkte bereithält. Auf der Basis eines modernen „Design Thinking“ entwickeln wir innovative Ansätze im Sinne einer ganzheitlichen User Experience – das betrifft Funktion sowie Emotion und neben dem Produkt auch das User Interface wie auch das Packaging. Der Markterfolg bestätigt den eingeschlagenen Weg, genauso die zahlreichen Designpreise wie der Red Dot, der iF-Award, der Focus Open und die Auszeichnung Good Design.